AOH Florida Division Directory


FL Div Info

Below is a directory of all active Ancient Order of Hibernians® divisions within the State of Florida. They are listed by County Name. Included are contact names and emails, meeting location and address, and the time of the month they meet. 

AOH Shield 01Any member planning on attending a meeting outside his own division should confirm the location and time with the contacts listed.

Any prospective member should contact the division of his choice to get more information about joining.  If there is not a division in your area please visit the Membership Page.

We took great time and effort to make sure all this information is correct.  If any division information needs to be corrected or updated, please contact AOH Florida State Webmaster, Todd “Mac” McDonald at

Please note these are meeting locations and not mailing addresses.  If you need a proper address for a division, please contact it for the details.



Brevard County Division 2:  Fulton J. Sheen Division
(President Todd McDonald:
(Alternate Contact, Keith Reynolds:
Meeting Location:  VFW Post #8191
Address:  4130 N Harbor City Blvd (US 1)., Melbourne FL 32935-4210
Time:  3rd Wednesday @ 7:30 PM

Broward County Division 2:  Fireman Bill Elliott Division
(President Mike Nugent:
(Alternate Contact, Mark Wilson:
Meeting Location:  The Field: Irish Pub & Eatery
Address:  3281 Griffen Road, Dania Beach FL 33312-6952
Time:  3rd Monday @ 7:00 PM

Hernando County Division 1:  Bishop Norbert Dorsey Division
(President Dr. Michael Higgins:
(Alternate Contact, James Cahill Financial Secretary
Meeting Location:  St. Theresa Church Hall
Address:  1107 Commercial Way, Spring Hill FL 34606-4517
Time:  2rd Thursday @ 6:00 PM

Indian River County Division 2: Father A. P. McGonigal Division
(President Jim Sullivan:
Alternitve Contact, Joseph McDermott:
Meeting Location: Irish American Club
Address:  1314 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL
Time:  3rd Tuesday @ 6:00 PM

Lake County (The Villages) Division 1:  Blessed Mother Teresa of Calcutta Division
(President Joe Farrell:
(Alternate Contact, John Gaffney:
Meeting Location:  St. Timothy Catholic Church Hall
1351 Paige Place, Lady Lake FL 32159

Time:  3rd Monday @ 7:00 PM

Manatee County Division 1: Division
(President Father Timothy Harris TOR: )
(Alternate Contact, Bill Cook, Vice President: )
Meeting Location: Our Lady Queen of Martyrs – Flynn Hall
Address: 833 Magellan Dr., Sarasota FL 34243  
Time:   2nd Thursday @ 7:00 PM  

Orange County Division 1: Blessed Brother Edmund Rice Division
(President Greg Sean Canning: )
(Alternate Contact,  James J. Byrne: )
Meeting Location:  St James Cathedral Hall, East Wing
Address:  215 N Orange Ave, Orlando FL 32801
Time: 3rd Thursday @ 7:00 PM

Palm Beach County Division 2: Currently Reforming
(President:  Charles Hagan:

Alternate Contact, Al Fox: )
Meeting Location: Tim Finnegan’s Irish Pub
Address:  2885 S Federal Highway, Delray Beach FL
Time:  3rd Tuesday @7:00PM

Pasco County Division 1:  William G. Hulton Division
(President Larry Belligiere:
(Alternate Contact, Joe LaGuardia:
Meeting Location:  Our Lady Queen of Peace Church Hall
Address:  5340 High Street, New Port Richey FL 34652
Time:  2nd Wednesday @ 1:00 PM

Pasco County Division 2:  James Francis Powers Division
(President Paul O’Brien:
(Alternate Contact, Bob Blanchard:
Meeting Location: Mulligan’s Irish Pub @ Plantation Palms
Address:  23253 Plantation Palms Blvd, Land O’Lakes FL 34639
Time:  Last Monday @ 7:00 PM Website:

Pinellas County Division 2:  Pádraic Pearse Division
(President Dan Neri:
(Alternate Contact, Sean Denny:
Meeting Location:  St. Mary’s Our Lady of Grace Church Hall
Address:  515 Fourth Street South, Saint Petersburg FL 33701-4609
Time:  3rd Wednesday @ 6:30 PM

St. Lucie County Division 1:  Brian Boru Division
(President Ray Lynch:
(Alternate Contact, Mike O’Connor: )
Meeting Location:  Shindig Irish Restaurant and Pub
Address:  464 SW Port St. Lucie Blvd., Port St. Lucie, FL 34987
Time:  3rd Thursday @ 7:00 PM


Pasco County: William G. Hulton Division 1.   Named for its first President, the Division received its charter on March 17th, 1982. The home division of Past State President Joe LaGuardia received the National Award for Charities at the New Orleans Convention in 2008.

Brevard County: Fulton J. Sheen Division 2.   Named for America’s best-known Archbishop, the Division received its charter on October 8th, 1983. The home division of current State President Greg Seán Canning hosts an annual St. Patrick’s Day Parade and Commodore John Barry Day.

Citrus County: Brig. General John Sullivan Division 1.   This division was formed circa 1989 and has been commended for its charitable endeavors. The Brothers of this Division erected a Famine Memorial in the form of a Celtic cross at St. Scholastica Church in Lecanto. In 2012, this monument and its location was refurbished by the Hibernian Brothers from the Citrus County, Lake County, and State Board Brothers.

Pinellas County: Padraic Pearse Division 2.   Named for the Irish Patriot, the Division was installed on December10th, 1995. The home division of Past State President Seán Denny it best known for it scholarship and charities programs.

Lake County (The Villages): Mother Teresa of Calcutta Division 1.   Named for the recently beatification of Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, the Division was formed on August 18, 2010. In keeping with her good works, several charities have been targeted for adoption by the Division.

Pasco County: James Francis Powers Division 2.   Named for the recently deceased Florida State Secretary, the new division was installed on July 9th, 2011 with State Vice-President, Phil Mulrenin as its first President. On February 11th, 2012, the Division was presented with its Charter by State President, Greg Seán Canning.

Broward County: Fireman Bill Elliott Division 2.   Received its Charter on January 23, 2012.
Named for deceased Fireman Bill Elliot, the Division formed on December 5th, 2011. It received its charter on January 23rd, 2012 by State President Greg Seán Canning and State Organizer John Pesce.

Hernando County: Bishop Norbert Dorsey Division 1.   Named for deceased Orlando Bishop Norbert Dorsey (a member of Brevard Co. Div. 2) the Division formed on February 28th, 2013 and accepted it’s charter on April 18, 2013. Dr. Michael Higgins was elected as the Division’s first President. The Charter was presented to the Division by State President Greg Seán Canning and State Organizer and Past State President Joe LaGuardia.

St. Lucie County: Brian Boru Division 1.   Named for Ireland’s most famous High King (Ard Rí), the Division formed on August 21st, 2014 on the Feast Day of Our Lady of Knock (Queen of Ireland) at St. Bernadette’s Catholic Church Hall in Port St. Lucie. Ray Lynch was elected as the Division’s first President.  The Charter was presented by State President Greg Seán Canning.

Indian River County: info to be added soon

Orange County:

Manatee County:

Palm Beach County:

Celtic Boarder